2014

I cannot believe that tomorrow will be 2014!! I remember in the 90s thinking how strange it would be to be saying 2000. Here we are 14 years later and yes it is going to be strange to say 2014! I’ve been thinking a lot about what I want to accomplish in 2014. I don’t usually make resolutions or goals but I think I might try it this next year.

1. Get healthier – My family is relatively healthy. But that doesn’t mean we can’t get healthier. (Is that a word?) One goal for my family is to make sure we are eating better. We do a good job of making sure Cael is getting his fruits and vegetables and eating relatively healthy but we don’t worry about it so much for us. Cael needs a healthy eating mommy & daddy! For myself I want to get back into exercising (AGAIN!) and I want to run the Free to Breathe 5K again in September. I just want to know that I am doing what I can for my body & my mind so that I can feel good about myself.

2. Be a better mom – I know that I am a good mom already but there is always room for improvement. I need to make sure Cael is ready for school in August which means I have some work to do. My boy is smart already but we need to work on his writing and getting prepared for reading. Although sometimes he makes me think he can already read. At a Cross Country meet we pulled his stroller up to the finish line. This was the only meet that we had been to that had an actual sign for the finish line. I am not even kidding we pulled up to the sign and he said, “That says ‘finish’!” I also need to work more with him on chores and doing things for himself. We have a chore chart for him but we don’t use it. We’re going to start using it more and he is going to get a small allowance for doing chores. I need to make sure he is more independent. He counts on me for EVERYTHING and he won’t be able to when he goes to school.

3. Be a better wife – I need to work on being more grateful for my marriage and my husband. We need to work on better communication and just being a better husband/wife/daddy/mommy team.

4. Let go! – I need to work on letting go of lots of things but especially bad feelings towards myself and my body. I need to let go of worry. I worry about so many things that I cannot change and things I have no control over. Time to let it all go!

2014 is going to be my year! 2014 is going to be our year!

DSC_0183

DSC_0185

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

The Dill Family

The Marsh Family

Kitchen table talk....

The Marsh Family

