Snowtorious B.I.G.

I wish I could take credit for that but I cannot. 😦 For one of the first times I can say meteorologists around here were right on. We are saying right around 8″ of snow is what we got yesterday. I took the dogs out at 8:35 yesterday morning and there were just a few stray snowflakes. When I brought them in at 8:45 Snowtorious B.I.G. was in full effect. (It was done by the time I got up right around 7:00 this morning. I am guessing we got snow for 20 hours straight.) I became a little bit of a crazy woman and decided to take a picture every hour of the same place so we could see exactly how much snow we got.

9:15 am
DSC_0001

9:15 am
DSC_0002

10:15
DSC_0003

11:15
DSC_0004

12:15
DSC_0005

1:15
DSC_0006

3:15 (Yes, I missed 2:15!)
DSC_0007

4:15
DSC_0008

5:15
DSC_0009

6:15
DSC_0010

7:15
DSC_0011

8:15
DSC_0012

8:15
DSC_0013

10:15 this morning
snow 1

10:15 this morning (Please excuse the disgustingly dirty door. Seriously. I need to clean that nastiness!)
snow 2

10:15 this morning…4th time snow blowing in 24 hours.
snow

I had an unexpected snow day yesterday with only 1 daycare kiddo for about an hour. It was just me, Cael & Daddy for the day. Of course most of that day was spent playing with Star Wars Angry Birds and Daddy spent most of the time outside with the snow blower. Daddy is out of school again today because of drifting and cold and I only have Cael & 1 daycare kiddo. Tomorrow we are guessing Daddy will at least have a late start if not another day off because of cold. I believe in the morning at start time they are calling for anywhere from 5 below to 15 below. I’m sure I will have all my kiddos tomorrow but that’s fine. We’ve got some AWESOME Valentine’s Day gifts to finish up! I hope everyone is staying warm and safe!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Dill Family

The Marsh Family

Kitchen table talk....

The Marsh Family

